Keynote Speakers  
(in alphabetical order)

Ammar, Habib - President of the WSIS Standing Organizing Committee, Tunisian Republic
Bérová, Dana - Minister of Informatics, Czech Republic
Blois Montes de Souza, Roberto - Deputy Secretary-General of ITU
Bruck, Peter A. - Chairman, World Summit Award, Republic of Austria
De Smedt, Patrick - Chairman, Microsoft Europe, Kingdom of Belgium
Fischer, Rudolf - Chief Operating Officer (COO) Wireline, Telekom Austria, Republic of Austria
Ghariani, Khedija - State Secretary, Ministry of Communications Technology,
Tunisian Republic
Gehrer, Elisabeth - Federal Minister for Education, Science and Culture, Republic of Austria
Kambalov, Sergei - Deputy Executive Coordinator of UN ICT Task Force
Karklins, Janis - President of WSIS Preparatory Committee for the Tunis Phase,
Republic of Lativa
Khan, Abdul Waheed - Assistant Director-General for Communication and Information of UNESCO
Kovacic, Miroslav - State Secretary, Prime Minister's Office - eCroatia, Republic of Croatia
Kovács , Kálmán - Minister of Informatics and Communications, Republic of Hungary
Magarińos, Carlos - Director-General of UNIDO
Matsuura, Koďchiro - Director-General of UNESCO
Morak, Franz - State Secretary for the Arts and Media, Republic of Austria
Puro, Perttu - State Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Communications, Republic of Finland
Samassekou, Adama - President of WSIS Preparatory Committee for the Geneva Phase, President of the African Academy of Languages and Former Minister of Education, Republic of Mali
Schüssel, Wolfgang - Federal Chancellor, Republic of Austria

Panel Speakers  
(in alphabetical order)

Akinsanmi, Titi - Project Manager, SchoolNet Africa, Republic of South Africa
Al Balushi, Waheed - President, Bahrain Internet Society, Kingdom of Bahrain
Alsina, Pau - Director, Virtual University Art Nodes, Kingdom of Spain
Amerika, Mark - Professor of Digital Art, University of Colorado, United States of America
Barlow, John Perry - Co-Founder & Co-Chair, Electronic Frontier Foundation,
United States of America
Baubin, Thomas - Managing Partner, Media Consulting Group, Federal Republic of Germany
Bendrath, Ralf - Collaborative Research Center "Transformations of the State", University Bremen, Federal Republic of Germany
Biebl, Andreas - Head of Online Marketing, eBay Austria GmbH, Republic of Austria
Boumans, Jak - Electronic Media Reporting, Kingdom of the Netherlands
Brecht, Simone - Vice President Content & Services, AOL, Federal Republic of Germany
Catalfo, Massimo, Venice, Italian Republic
Casey, Martin - Managing Director, Arekibo Communications, Ireland

Federman, Mark - The McLuhan Program in Culture and Technology,
University of Toronto, Canada
Felsenberg, Alexander - Founder, German Association for the Digital Economy,
Federal Republic of Germany
Felzmann, Carina - Member of Austrian Parliament, General Manager of Cox Orange, Spokesman Austrian Platform of Creative Industries, Republic of Austria
Findeisen, Andreas Leo - Cultural Philosophy and Media Theory, Academy of Fine Arts Vienna, Republic of Austria
Furlong, Shauneen - Executive Director, Canada Government Online, Canada
Greve, Georg C. F. - President, Free Software Foundation Europe, Federal Republic of Germany
Hoffert, Paul - President, Bell Canada New Media Fund, Canada
Hoffmann, Hans Falk - Team Leader, resp. for participation to WSIS, CERN, Switzerland
Holle, Oliver - Director, Finance and Content Partnerships, 3united mobile solutions ag,
Republic of Austria
Hug, Theo - Associate Professor of Educational Sciences & Head of ARC Research Studio eLearning Environments, Republic of Austria
Irschitz, Oliver - Founder & CEO, Peyote Design Company, Republic of Austria
Kafno, Paul - Managing Director, HD Thames, United Kingdom
Khol, Andrea - Marketing, music information center austria (mica), Republic of Austria
Kindl, Klaus - Director, Mobile Music Divison, Ericsson Worldwide, Kingdom of Sweden
Kirchmayr, Susanne - Electric Indigo, Republic of Austria
Kodicek, Danny - Director, Wellspring Ltd, Czech Republic
Kriel, Charles (aka DVJ Kriel) - Senior Lecturer - Film & Media Arts Institute at Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Kristöfl, Robert - Head of IT Department, Federal Ministry for Education, Science and Culture, Republic of Austria
Le Roux, Yvon - Vice-President, Public Sector, Cisco Systems Europe, French Republic
Losch, Michael - Director General for Economic Policy, Innovation and Technology,
Republic of Austria
Maxwell, Christine - Trustee Emeritus, Board of Internet Society, Internet Society (ISOC), French Republic
Mbarak, Ricardo - New Media Artist and University Professor, Lebanese Academy of Fine Arts, Lebanon
Medwenitsch, Franz - Managing Director, IFPI Austria, Republic of Austria
Moraitis, Nick - Consultant and author on youth and technology, Commonwealth of Australia
Naibov-Aylisli, Ilyas - Project Director, National E-Governance Network Initiative,
Republic of Azerbaijan
Norman, Sally Jane - Director, Culture Lab, University of Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Nunes, Carlos Cabral - Artist/Director, Colectivo Multimédia Perve, Portuguese Republic
Owens, Richard - Director of Copyright E-Commerce, Technology and Management Division, WIPO
Patay, Franz - General Secretary, International Music Media Center, Republic of Austria
Philippe, Didier - Director, Strategy and Corporate Development, Hewlett-Packard EMEA, Switzerland
Pleger, Georg - Coordinator, Creative Commons Austria, Republic of Austria
Quaynor, Nii Narku - Chairman and CEO, Network Computer Systems Limited,
Republic of Ghana
Rantasa, Peter Managing Director, Music Information Center Austria, Republic of Austria
Robinson, Sheila - Managing Director, Solvebrand Ltd & Consultant to Sir Bob Geldof,
United Kingdom
Rupp, Christian - Federal Executive Secretary for eGovernment, Republic of Austria
Rwendeire, Abel - Managing Director, Programme Development and Technical Cooperation Division, UNIDO
Schwärzler, Ronald ? Executive Vice-President Online Services & New Media, Austrian Broadcasting Corporation (ORF), Republic of Austria
Schumy, Barbara - IT Journalist, Republic of Austria
Semtner, Uwe - Director Marcom & PR EMEA, ATI Technologies Europe GmbH,
Federal Republic of Germany
Serrano, Ana - Director, Habitat Canadian Film Centre, Canada
Smudits, Alfred - Secretary General, MEDIACULT, Republic of Austria
Staneker, Thomas - Vice-President Consumer Marketing, Fixed Solutions Division, Alcatel Belgium, Kingdom of Belgium
Stocker, Gerfried - Director, Ars Electronica, Republic of Austria
Straub, Richard - Chairman of the e-Learning Industry Group, Learning Solutions IBM EMEA, French Republic
Szadecky, Alexander, Vienna, Austria
Taga, Karim - Associate Director, Arthur D. Little, Republic of Austria
Taylor, Wal - Professor Community Informatics, Cape Peninsula University of Technology, Founding co-chair CIRN, Republic of South Africa
Vansnick, Rudi - Chairman ISOC Belgium, Kingdom of Belgium
Wagner, Tereza - Deputy responsable officer, Division of Arts and Cultural Enterprise, UNESCO
Weinek, Andreas - Executive Director, WeinekMedia GmbH, Federal Republic of Germany
Weizenbaum, Joseph - Professor Emeritus, Laboratory for Computer Science, MIT, United States of America

© 2005 International Centre for New Media